My Blog

My Journey | 15K Run

 

Since the New Year I have been desiring to have a healthier, more spiritual outlook on life. Eating healthy makes me feel better. I have more energy when I don’t have sugar or sodas, my bones don’t hurt when I eat more veggies and take my vitamins. Life is so pleasant I want to live it well. 

I find that signing up for runs keeps me motivated to run and stay healthy. What better way to start the new year off by signing up for America’s Sweetest Race, The Hot Chocolate 15K.

Thankfully, I had awesome people to encourage me and keep me going.  I am so grateful for my mother. She is constantly encouraging me to push myself and seek God’s best.

asteriskphoto-1

On our way to the Hot Chocolate Expo

asteriskphoto-1-2

 

asteriskphoto-2

asteriskphoto-6

My running buddy! I love this girl!

asteriskphoto-10 asteriskphoto-4

asteriskphoto-11

We look so cool!

Untitled-1

It was a cold, fun day! So happy Priscilla and I were able to stay pumped and finish the race well. We even beat our time! Yay!

Untitled-2

photo (6)

Our little running gang!

Stay tuned for my next running adventure.
The Chick-Fil-A half Marathon is next on my list!

 

This entry was published on January 28, 2014 at 10:48 pm. It’s filed under My Journey, My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “My Journey | 15K Run

  1. ruth ray on said:

    Congratulations Anntonette! You’re doing so good and looking so happy and healthy too!!!!

Leave a Reply

